Buy Silver Coins in Delaware
Delaware is located in the mid-atlantic/northwestern region of the United States. It is the 2nd smallest state at 1,981 square miles and the 6th least populated with just over 952,000 residents. It also has the lowest number of counties, since it’s divided into just 3 counties. These counties are New Castle, Kent, and Sussex. It was the first state to ratify the Constitution in 1787, 5 days before any other province or colony. It has the nickname as “The First State” along with the “Diamond State”.

Bullion Sales Tax in Delaware

​Delaware has a statewide sales tax rate of 0%, with no additional local taxes added. It is 1 out of 5 states that does not have sales tax. (Other states would include: Alaska, Montana, Oregon, and New Hampshire). Therefore bullion purchases will not get charged with a sales tax.

Silver Bullion Dealers in Delaware:

Fun Facts About Delaware

  1. Delaware has gained the nickname, the "Diamond State".
  2. Delaware is only 35 miles wide and 100 miles long. 
  3. Aubrey Plaza, who played April on  Parks and Recreation  was born in Wilmington.
  4. Ryan Phillippe, best known for his role in Cruel Intentions  was born in New Castle.
  5. In 1995, the Dogfish Head Craft Brewery was founded in Milton, Delaware.
  6. It was the first state to ratify the Constitution, making it the first state to join the union.  Hence the its nickname, "First State".
  7. There are only 3 counties for the entire state of Delaware: New Castle, Kent and Sussex.
  8. Delaware Bay is home to more horseshoe crabs than anywhere else in the world. (source:
  9. The first wife of Bob Dylan, Sara Dylan, was born in Wilmington. 
  10. At one point Wilmington, DE took claim over having the tallest Lego tower in the world.